I’m Bout To Hit These N*ggas With Some Shit That’ll Light Ya Life Up

Standard

ImageI’m Bout To Hit These N*ggas With Some Shit That’ll Light Ya Life Up/If Every N*gga In Ya Clique Is Rich, Your Click Is Rugged/Nobody Will Fall Cause Everyone Will Be Each Other’s Crutches/I Hope You Fools Choose To Listen, I Drop Jewels, Bust It. -Jay Z

Jay Z’s classic, Reasonable Doubt, turns 18 years old today! It was released on June 25, 1996. I was listening to a lot of R&B in those days, and had just started listening to some hip hop – mostly Tupac. Later on in my music listening, I discovered Jay-Z land eventually stumbled upon Reasonable Doubt. It’s now one of my favorite albums by him. “Can I Live” is hands down my favorite track off that project but a close runner up is “Feelin’ It.” I suggest adding Reasonable Doubt to your music collection – if you don’t already have it!

 

Leave a comment